Do I have to restart the app every time I travel?
No, this is not necessary. The app runs in the background. If you have applied the correct settings, trips are automatically registered in the app. Note: are your rides not registered? Then it may be that the app is automatically closed due to the battery saver of your phone. Please check your settings for this. For help with this, you can find instructions for each brand of telephone here.